Monday , 18 December 2017
Breaking News

DJ Kent

Khensani Mabaso also known as DJ Kent was born in Pimville, Soweto, South Africa, took his DJ skills out of the house – subsequently, he became the local darling whenever there were school, Valentine or 21st birthday parties.


He was raised to national fame when he teamed up with musical minded duo, Tumi and Euphonik – and Kentphonik was formed. Together, they bowled over the nation when Kentphonik tracks, ‘Uwrongo’ and ‘Masingita’ featured on the eminent producer, DJ Fresh’s album – Definition Of House, Vol 2 & 3 respectively.

Dj Kent is one of the most formidable in demand DJ, Producer, remixer of all time, with 2 prestigious SAMA Awards, Metro FM awards and Radio Nova Era Awards under his astonishing career.

Through his natural audience attraction, flawless mixing and native tune selection, he has wowed crowds in pretty much every major district, principality and metropolis. Kent’s DJ career has, to the greater degree, run parallel to that of his productions.

dj kent djing at Metro fm

He created his own mixing identity called mega mixing and has since became the most imitated mixing style in 12 countries, including South Africa, Lesotho, Namibia, Botswana, Mozambique, Zimbabwe and many others. His skill arms him a huge respect in the club scene, having been named King Kent, King of Mixtape by fans and in my point of view DJ Kent richly deserved the title King Kent.

DJ Kent was signed to 88 productions (still is if not mistaken) in 2005 and started out as Kentphonik. Kentphonik was a trio of South African born DJ’s/ Producers formed by Tumi Mokitlane, Khensane “DJ Kent” Mabaso and Themba “Euphonik” Nkosi. In 2007 Kent released his solo debut album called “Mixing Business with pleasure reloaded” under the record label he co-owns.

ALBUM: I can’t survive

Released: 2010



1. In her eyes

2. I miss you

3. Falling

4. Love is just a dream

5. Fall in love again

6. Slowly

7. Atomela

8. I can’t survive

9. Vuma

10. Made me to love you

11. Show me the way

12. Gift of life

13. I love you

14. Dreams

15. Hurting me

16. Our Time

Be Sociable, Share!

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *