Monday , 18 December 2017
Breaking News


Liquideep is a new sensation which has caught South Africa by surprise with their debut album, it was formed by two individuals namely Ziyon and Ryzor.

Liquideep members Ziyon and Razor

Just two years after their formation they caught the attention of the entire nation with the track ‘Fairy tale’, which got playlisted on every major station in SA, played on any dance floor worth its salt and received a SAMA nomination for Song of the Year. More recently it won a Channel O Music Video Award for ‘Most Gifted Dance Video’.

Following their ‘Oscillations’ mix contribution to Bass Breaks & Beats’ Platinum-selling debut CD-set, ‘House Afrika Sessions Vol. 1’, Liquideep released their debut artist album, ‘Fabrics of the Heart’, in the middle of 2010 – and it became a undisputed sensation.

So far the lauded long-player has generated a string of popular floor-fillers, has sold Gold   and has a string of award nominations. Metro FM bestowed two nominations on the duo, for Best Group and Best Urban Dance, while MTV have put them in line for a MAMA for Song of the Year for “fairy tale”.

Liquideep at the Metro FM Awards

In fact, 2010 could be described as a “fairy tale” year for Liquideep they shared stages with huge American superstars Akon and Angie Stone, and not only did their sexy music catch the African continent’s attention but their very marketable slick looks got them endorsements from major corporations, and they’re now being sponsored by Chevrolet (General Motors), clothing line Ben Sherman, Sunglass Hut and Rodamat Shuttle.

Liquideep appeal could be put down to the originality of their culture clash between African beat and an awareness of what works on the globe’s dance floors. But it’s also down to their ability to craft sweet and memorable songs.


Fabrics of the Heart

Released: 2010


1. Angel

2. BBM

3. Something About You

4. Settle For Less

5. Slow Forever

6. Far Away

7. Dreams

8. Alone

9. Got it Goin’ On

10. The Saint

11. Feel It

12. Synthetic Vibes

13. Alright

14. Fairytale (Reprise) – Bonus Track





1. Fairytale

2. Be Free (ancestral)

3. Rainy Day

4. No Trouble

5. Vio Ghetto Lin

6. 1st Day

7. Pulse Signal

8. Love Your Life

9. Deep Style

10. Hold On Me

11. Say So

12. The Way You Move


Deep Part I



1. Bossruu Dark Mix

2. Bossruu Sixth Sense Mix

3. C9ine Mix

4. FM Chant Mix

5. FM Frequency Mix

6. FM Ride Mix

7. Nomarema Dub

8. Nomarema Mix

9. Original Mix

10. Pule’s Mix

11. T-Solo Grind Mix


Deep Part II



1. Nastee Nev 0808 Remix

2. Soweto Sunset Remix

3. Jonny Montana Remix

4. SoulAGENDA Remix

5. Get Down Remix

6. 1632 Underground Remix

7. G Family Remix

8. Boogie Down Remix

Be Sociable, Share!

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *