Monday , 18 December 2017
Breaking News

Lulo Cafe

Lulo Cafe was born on the 13 October 1983 in the Eastern Cape in the village of Tsolo, he was named Skhululo Maliwa, his parents and three brothers moved to the Free State due to his father’s work in the energy sector. ‘Moving to Sasolburg was a challenge at first, because we were Xhosa and moving into a Sotho environment,’ he recalls. ‘But we quickly adapted to the language and to township living.’

Lulo Cafe

Lulo Cafe’s journey into the world of music as one of South Africa’s most highly-regarded D.J’s began in 2003, when he accepted the challenge to learn how to mix for a live set on a Bloemfontein radio station, albeit, in only two weeks. This crucial event not only resulted in the birth of a D.J who is intent on telling a story behind the decks but one who resonates deeply with his audience at each occasion.

Lulo Cafe has placed himself in a position of a selector of note and has developed a good ear for cutting edge house music. His sets vary from down-tempo lounge, deep house and funky selections.

lulo Cafe launching his album in Sandton

Through a unique branding strategy and innovative positions as a DJ and an industry player, Lulo Cafe found himself in a position where its not only about the DJ himself thus giving birth to the website, which is about the ins and outs of the DJ industry, everything around it, a platform for DJ’s to profile themselves, events and interaction.

This esteemed D.J showcases his passion in most regions of the country and has had opportunities to exhibit his skills in Botswana, Namibia and Lesotho.

What about Soul?

Released: 2010

LuloCafe-What about Soul


1. Bang Bang – Broken (Pete Da Feet Mix)

2. The Layabouts & Pete Simpson – Thank You (Vocal Mix)

3. Juan Kidd & Stafford Brothers featuring Rae – I Gave You Everything (Rocco Deep Mix)

4. Rocco & C. Robert Walker – Hard Time For Lovers (Adlib Dub)

5. Lulo Cafe & Mmino E Cleve feat. Terrence – Without You

6. Lulo Café feat. Nothende – I Wanna Love You

7. Marcus Enochson feat. Jocelyn Mathieu and Ingela Olson – If There Is (Original Vocal)

8. A.C. Layne feat. Selina Campbell – Addicted (Vocal Mix)

9. Choklate – The Tea (Manoo Mix)

10. Lulo Cafe feat. Marichan – Keep The Level Low

11. Lulo Cafe feat. Mxo – Joy

12. Jovonn feat. Hosanna Littlebird – Dont Get Too Close


Deep House Chronicles

Released: 2009

LuloCafe-Deep House Chronicles


1. 4 Hero Look Inside

2. Studio Apartment ft. Yasmeen Sulieman

3. Stephanie Cooke A New Day

4. Daniel Ortega ft. Fabal Inner Eye

5. UPZ featuring DKP – Pure Surprise

6. Nuwamba Heaven

7. Marc Evans beneath the Crescent Moon

8. Studio Apartment ft. Ron Carroll – I’m In Love

9. Roland Clark Connection

10. TJ Cases ft.Yvonne – Fragile

11. Felly You Can Spread Your Love

12. Love Over Money Keep On

13. Black Mamba (DJ Pap) ft. Asja Unity

14. Luis Radio ft. Sabrina Johnston Hope & Faith

15. Spirits of Soul Just Ask Me

Be Sociable, Share!

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *